Members are reminded that they should ensure their annual membership is renewed prior to refereeing their first match of the season. Annual membership costs £10 and ensures you are insured as an Army Referee.

Please ensure you have completed the Standing Order Updated: Jan 2013 (Doc 53kb), adding an annual renewal date from the date you wish it to run. The mandate should be dated a minimum of 30 days in advanced, to allow for processing time. This should be sent directly to your bank. Please send an email to the Treasurer to notify him of the new Standing Order.

Honorary Secretary

Life and Associate Members

The ARURS Life and Associate Members represent those Ex-ARURS Committee members who received nominations from the Committee for Honorary Life Membership in recognition of their Long Service & Commitment to ARURS Committee in general and the Society in particular.

To contact one of the Life members please go via Honorary Secretary at

ARURS Life Members

Maj (Retd) Peter Lillington
Maj Gen (Retd) Chris Tyler
Brig (Retd) Bun Cowey DSO, OBE
Lt Col (Retd) Bob Cannons MBE
Col (Retd) William Jeffery
Col (Retd) Nick Holland
Lt Col (Retd) Norman Butcher
Lt Col (Retd) Geoffrey Horner
Lt Col (Retd) Keith Montgomery
Maj (Retd) Peter Britton
Maj (Retd) Frank Souter
Maj (Retd) Des Chapman MBE JP
Lt Col (Retd) John Gibbins
Lt Col (Retd) James Linford
Maj (Retd) Stephen Dowse
Maj Gen (Retd) Roddy Porter MBE
Lt Col (Retd) Dave Edmondson
Capt (Retd) Stuart Gray-Cowan
Capt (Retd) John Voss
WO2 (Retd) Dai Williams
Maj (Retd) Sid Goodall